Notice on Temporary Exemption of K-ETA for 22 countries/regions (as of April 1, 2023)

  • 2023-03-29
  • Admin
In celebration of ‘Visit Korea Year (2023~2024)’, K-ETA will be temporarily exempted to 22 countries/regions from April 1, 2023 to December 31, 2024 (KST).

Please note that nationals of 22 countries/regions can still apply for K-ETA, and K-ETA application fee is 10,000 KRW/per person (around 9~10 USD, additional fees not included). Those who have the K-ETA are not required to submit an arrival card at the port of arrival.

○ List of 22 countries/regions eligible for temporary exemption of K-ETA:
Australia, Austria, Belgium, Canada, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Italy, Japan, Macao, Netherlands,
New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Singapore, Spain, Sweden, Taiwan, UK, US (including Guam)

※ Those who got their K-ETA approval can use it until its expiration date

※ NOTE: No refund for those who have already sumitted the K-ETA application.